University of Texas at Arlington

Librarians by Subject

Subject/Discipline Subject Librarian Contact Information
Accounting Ruthie Brock brock@uta.edu
817-272-7152
Office Hours
Anthropology Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Architecture Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Art Morgan Chivers mchivers@uta.edu
817-272-1716
Art History Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Biology Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Business: General Carol Byrne cbyrne@uta.edu
817-272-7437
Office Hours
Ruthie Brock brock@uta.edu
817-272-7152
Office Hours
Chemistry & Biochemistry Antoinette Nelson nelsona@uta.edu
817-272-7433
Office Hours
Communication Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Criminal Justice/Criminology Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Disability Studies Rafia Mirza rafia@uta.edu
817-272-7428
Earth & Environmental Sciences (Geology) Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Economics Carol Byrne cbyrne@uta.edu
817-272-7437
Office Hours
Education: Curriculum & Instruction Michelle Reed michelle.reed@uta.edu
817-272-5127
Education: Leadership & Policy Studies Michelle Reed michelle.reed@uta.edu
817-272-5127
Engineering: Aerospace Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Bioengineering Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Civil Engineering Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Computer Science Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Electrical Engineering Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Materials Science Engineering Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Engineering: Mechanical Engineering Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
English Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
English: First Year Writing Program Marquel Anteola manteola@uta.edu
817-272-7426
Environmental and Sustainability Studies Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Film Studies Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Finance Ruthie Brock brock@uta.edu
817-272-7152
Office Hours
First Year Seminar Marquel Anteola manteola@uta.edu
817-272-7426
History Rafia Mirza rafia@uta.edu
817-272-7428
History: Special Collections Ben Huseman huseman@uta.edu
817-272-0633
Honors College Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Information Systems & Operations Management Carol Byrne cbyrne@uta.edu
817-272-7437
Office Hours
Interdisciplinary Studies Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
K12 Marquel Anteola manteola@uta.edu
817-272-7426
Kinesiology Peace Ossom Williamson peace@uta.edu
817-272-6208
Office Hours
Linguistics & TESOL Jody Bailey jbailey@uta.edu
817-272-7516
Management Carol Byrne cbyrne@uta.edu
817-272-7437
Office Hours
Marketing Ruthie Brock brock@uta.edu
817-272-7152
Office Hours
Mathematics C.D. Walter cdwalter@uta.edu
817-272-5336
Military Science Heather Scalf scalf@uta.edu
817-272-7436
Office Hours
Modern Languages Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Music Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Nursing Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Librarians @Pickard Hall nursinglibrarians@uta.edu

Office Hours
Peace Ossom Williamson peace@uta.edu
817-272-6208
Office Hours
Lydia Pyburn llpyburn@uta.edu
817-272-7593
Office Hours
Heather Scalf scalf@uta.edu
817-272-7436
Office Hours
Philosophy & Humanities Lydia Pyburn llpyburn@uta.edu
817-272-7593
Office Hours
Physics Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Political Science Holly Kouns holly.kouns@uta.edu
817-272-0014
Psychology Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Real Estate Ruthie Brock brock@uta.edu
817-272-7152
Office Hours
Social Work Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Sociology Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Special Collections Beverly Carver carver@uta.edu
817-272-3225
Theatre Arts Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Urban & Public Affairs Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Women's & Gender Studies Rafia Mirza rafia@uta.edu
817-272-7428