University of Texas at Arlington

Librarians by Academic Subject

Subject/Discipline Subject Librarian Contact Information
Anthropology Brooke Troutman brooke.troutman@uta.edu
817-272-5352
Office Hours
Architecture Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Art Morgan Chivers mchivers@uta.edu
817-272-1716
Art History Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Biology Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Business Ruthie Brock brock@uta.edu
817-272-7152
Office Hours
Carol Byrne cbyrne@uta.edu
817-272-7437
Office Hours
Chemistry & Biochemistry Antoinette Nelson nelsona@uta.edu
817-272-7433
Office Hours
Communication Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Copyright Jody Bailey jbailey@uta.edu
817-272-7516
Criminal Justice/Criminology Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Disability Studies Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Earth & Environmental Sciences (Geology) Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Education Michelle Reed michelle.reed@uta.edu
817-272-5127
Engineering Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
English Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Environmental and Sustainability Studies Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Excel, Tableau, Access Heather Scalf scalf@uta.edu
817-272-7436
Office Hours
Experiential Learning Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Faculty Digital Identity Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Film Studies Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
First Year Seminar Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Government Information/Documents Troy Black troy@uta.edu
817-272-6209
Graduate Digital Identity Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
History Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
History: Special Collections Ben Huseman huseman@uta.edu
817-272-0633
Honors College Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Interdisciplinary Studies Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Kinesiology Peace Ossom Williamson peace@uta.edu
817-272-6208
Office Hours
Linguistics & TESOL Jody Bailey jbailey@uta.edu
817-272-7516
Maker Literacies - Pedagogy Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Maker Literacies - Technology Morgan Chivers mchivers@uta.edu
817-272-1716
Mathematics C.D. Walter cdwalter@uta.edu
817-272-5336
Military Science Heather Scalf scalf@uta.edu
817-272-7436
Office Hours
Modern Languages Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Music Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Nursing Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Librarians @Pickard Hall nursinglibrarians@uta.edu

Office Hours
Heather Scalf scalf@uta.edu
817-272-7436
Office Hours
Peace Ossom Williamson peace@uta.edu
817-272-6208
Office Hours
Lydia Pyburn llpyburn@uta.edu
817-272-7593
Office Hours
Open Access Publishing Jody Bailey jbailey@uta.edu
817-272-7516
Open Education (OER and Open Pedagogy) Michelle Reed michelle.reed@uta.edu
817-272-5127
Patents and Trademarks Research Martin Wallace martin.wallace@uta.edu
817-272-3924
Office Hours
Philosophy & Humanities Lydia Pyburn llpyburn@uta.edu
817-272-7593
Office Hours
Physics Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Political Science Holly Kouns holly.kouns@uta.edu
817-272-0014
Psychology Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Scholarly Communications Jody Bailey jbailey@uta.edu
817-272-7516
Scholarly Impact Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517
Social Work Brooke Troutman brooke.troutman@uta.edu
817-272-5352
Office Hours
Sociology Brooke Troutman brooke.troutman@uta.edu
817-272-5352
Office Hours
Special Collections Beverly Carver bcarver@uta.edu
817-272-3225
Student Success Initiatives Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Theatre Arts Diane Shepelwich dianec@uta.edu

Office Hours
Undergraduate Digital Identity Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Undergraduate Digital Literacy Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Undergraduate Research Gretchen Trkay gtrkay@uta.edu

Office Hours
Urban & Public Affairs Mitch Stepanovich stepanovich@uta.edu
817-272-2945
Women's & Gender Studies Andy Herzog amherzog@uta.edu
817-272-7517