University of Texas at Arlington

Current Council


September 1, 2016 – August 31, 2017


Executive Committee

Julie Alexander, President

Lynne Prater, 1st Vice President

Betty Clark, 2nd Vice President

Carol Lehman, Secretary

Mary Castle, Treasurer

Melissa Deur, Parliamentarian


At-Large Members

Roger Broom

Penny Castillo

George Green

Larry Harris

Evelyn Hellier

Dan McKay

Mary McKay

Barbara Prabhu

Ben Termini

Trudy Termini

Judy White-Pardee

Nancy Wood


Ex-Officio Members

Rebecca Bichel, Dean of the Libraries

Kelly Visnak, Associate University Librarian – Scholarly Communications

Brenda McClurkin, Special Collections, Department Head

Evelyn Barker, Director of Grants and Special Projects

Valerie Cavanagh, Director of Annual Giving  for University Development

Meridith Randall, Development Assistant, Alumni and Donor Engagement for University Development