DALLAS SOCIETY FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN 2312 Oak Lawn Avenue Dallas, Texas

To the Officers and Directors:

Our Annual Meeting will be held at the Center, Wednesday, June 18, at 4:00 P.M. We urge you to be present.

At this meeting Directors will be elected and they in turn will elect Officers for the ensuing year.

The Nominating Committee has had several meetings and their recommendations for both Officers and Directors are attached.

Please mark Wednesday, June 18th on your calendar and make every effort to attend our Annual Meeting.

R. L. Thomas, President

Dallas Society for Crippled Children

MARGARET WATKINS, M. D.

ORTHOPAEDIC SURGERY

3503 FAIRMOUNT STREET

DALLAS 19, TEXAS

REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

For the

Annual Meeting of the Dal las Society for Crippled Children
June 18, 1958.

Slate of Officers:-

- 1. R.L. Thomas, President
- 2. W. Henry Watson, First Vice-President
- 3. Marshall Newcomb, Second Vice-President
- 4. Mrs. Walter E. Kingsbury, Third Vice-President
- 5. Mrs. Al G. Hill, Vice President, Chairman Easter Seals
- 6. Irion Worsham, Secretary
- 7. Travis T. Wallace, Treasurer
- 8. Rodney D. Hargrave, Comptroller

Reelection of:-

- 1. Mrs. Sawnie Aldredge
- 2. Miss Ada May Cowden
- 3. Rodney D. Hargrave
- 4. Mrs. Clint Murchison
- 5. Marshall Newcomb
- 6. T.L. Yeargan
- 7. B.C. Jefferson
- 8. Mrs. Larry Ferguson

The following new Directors are proposed:
1. Mrs. Walter Bader

2. Max Clampitt

3. Jerome K. Crossman

4. Fred O. Detwiler

5. Jake L. Hamon

All have been contacted and have accepted.

6. Ben H. Mitchell

By-Laws amended June 18, 1957, Section II of Article IV reads:
"In addition to the number of Directors referred to and provided
for in Section I of this Article IV, the voting members may at
their Annual Meeting elect Life Directors who shall have been
nominated in writing by the Executive Committee, because of
extraordinaty service in behalf of the Society, and such Life
Directors shall enjoy all of the powers and privileges of other
members of the Board of Directors".

Earlier it has been suggested to the Executive Committee that such honor be conferred on Mrs. Sawnie Aldredge and Miss Ada May Cowden. If such action is taken these two names are to be deleted from the list of Directors proposed for reelection.

Respectfully submitted,

Mr. A.B. Chester

Mrs. Arthur L. Owen

Mr. Travis Wallace

Mr. T.L. Yeargan

Dr. Margaret Watkins. Chairman Nominating Committee